Event Reports

Year 7 & 8 LMR Soccer

BSE Dragons Junior Soccer Teams LMR Champions

Year 7 and 8 girls' traveled to Echuca to play in the LMR soccer finals. The Year 8 girls first game was against St Joseph's Echuca, which they won 5-0, with the exceptional goal kicking from Jaylen Hoskin, Emma Gilligan and Abbey Klemm. 

The Year 7 girls game was against St Joseph's Echuca, which they won 3-0 and are now advancing to the state games in Melbourne. The Year 8 girls' second and final game was against St Mary’s Mildura which again they won 3-0 with the goals score by Jaylen Hoskin and Abbey klemm and are also going to the Melbourne State games.

- Kiara Pell

The Year 7 and 8 boys teams had came to echuca with a positive attitude and mind set to the LMR soccer finals. The first game Year 8s played was an hour after we arrived. We played with high intensity and the right frame of mind set, the score had been 3-0. The next game was straight after against Echuca and the score was 6-0. The final team we had played against was Mildura, we hadn’t played with as much intensity as the other games but we still pulled off a good win of 5-1. Now we are off to the state finals!
- Jacob Creevey

The Year 7 team played one game and performed at a high level with great team work, commmunication and intensity. The year 7 team has picked up the BSE brand of football really quickly. The shape and structure acorss the park is already noticeable and working well. A great result for all the effort and preparation the boys have put in at training.


Year 7 Girls - Matisse Cugura, Jessie Jenkyn, Aalia Polidano, Katerina Pizzo, Caitlin Laing, Ella Noble, Isabella Pitto, Jade Donnelly, Lilly Haley-Farr, Lilli Visser, Aimee Griffiths, Mikayla Lock-Munro, Georgia Pianta-Cook, Jasmine Hebble, Michaela McLeod, Abbi O'Connor, Alyssa Bury, Lucia Dyer and Neneh Lane U'Ren

Year 7 Boys - Nay Ye Thwey Aung, Spencer Harte, Harper Padgett-Houghton, Ruben White, William Keating, Darcy McRostie, Sam Thompson, Dyson Daniels, Aziz Elkhazzari, Sydney Ndikumana, Arshdeep Singh, Blair Jervis, Connor Rutter, Brad Mitchell, Uros Babovic and Bailey Dunn. 

Year 8 Girls - Chelsea Beale, Tahjal Franzi, Emma Gilligan, Paige Opie, Greta Schaeche, Piper Trezise, Taylah Collins, Amy Campbell, Shae Powney, Kiera Ellis, Codie-Ella Shackles, Jalen Hoskin, Olivia Rasmussen, Kiara Smith, Mietta Caruso, Alexandra Gilmore, Abbey Klemm and Annalise Varker

Year 8 Boys - Ethan Chuter, Seth Bish, Connor Boxshall, Rex Newbold, Tyler Parkhill, Reece Yarwood, Rozman Htoo, Lewis Roberts, Darcy Hunter, Harrison Adams, Jimi Fawcett, Maxin Shanahan, Jackson Spedding, Jacob Creevey and Dane Keuken